java

2022 VETERANS DAY


 2022 Veterans Day Keynote Speaker: 

LTC Monica C. Williams, USA (Ret) 

Watch JAVA's Veterans Day Program on Facebook Feed Below!

LTC Williams received her commission into the Chemical Corps and branched detailed Military Intelligence.  LTC Williams was assigned to the 82nd Airborne Division, Fort Bragg, North Carolina.  She served as the Division Support Command Chemical Officer. She transitioned to the 313th Military Intelligence Battalion to serve as the Intelligence and Surveillance Platoon Leader, 2nd Brigade Combat Team’s Counter Intelligence, Human Intelligence, and ground surveillance support.  While assigned to Fort Bragg, she deployed twice to Iraq to support Operation Iraqi Freedom and also supported Hurricane Katrina in Louisiana.  

She was then assigned to the 513th Intelligence Brigade, Fort Gordon, Georgia, as the Signals Intelligence Officer supporting Third Army Central Command, providing analysis, production reporting, and direct overwatch.  She served as the Alpha Company commander, 297th Military Intelligence Battalion, providing strategic and operational level all-source intelligence.  While assigned to Fort Gordon, she deployed to Afghanistan and Kuwait to support Operation Enduring Freedom. LTC Williams then moved on to a special operations assignment, serving as a mission commander, troop Commander, Task Force Operations officer, group executive officer, and battalion commander. She is currently serving in US Special Operations Command’s Legislative Affairs as a Legislative Liaison. 

LTC Williams’ graduate of the Chemical Officers Basic Course, Military Intelligence Advanced Course, and Signals Intelligence Course. She also attended the U.S Army Jumpmaster School, Military Freefall School, and Air Assault School. She holds a bachelor’s in computer information science from Mary Baldwin College, a master’s in National Security and Strategic Studies from the US Naval War College, and a master’s in Data Analytics and Policy from Johns Hopkins University.  


___________________________________________________





Join us Virtually for the Annual Veterans Day Ceremony

Thursday, November 11, 2021

2:00 PM EST/ 1:00 PM CST

11:00 AM PST / 9:00 AM HST 


Distinguished Speaker

LTC Monica C. Williams, USA 



Guest Speaker

Kristine Minami

 National Japanese American Memorial Foundation Board Member


Remarks

Gerald Yamada, JAVA President

Howard High, USA, JAVA Vice President


Sponsors

Japanese American Veterans Association

National Japanese American Memorial Foundation 


___________________________________________________








Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software